It's never too early to start thinking about summer! Join one of our many summer programs to have some fun and enjoy learning opportunities unique to each student's likes and interests.
Read more



Instructing a Science Class

Teacher Blogs
 

View All

Faculty & Staff

All Holy Cross Academy campuses are accredited by the Ohio Catholic School Accrediting Association. All teachers are licensed through Ohio Department of Education.

Principal   Christopher Pollard   stjoaelem@youngstowndiocese.org
Secretary   Marge Stoia   mstoia@youngstowndiocese.org
Secretary   Sandy Hardgrove   shardgrove@youngstowndiocese.org
Preschool   Denise Czekansky   dczekansky@youngstowndiocese.org
Preschool   Kathy Orsini   korsini@youngstowndiocese.org
Kindergarten   Lisa Paul   lpaul@youngstowndiocese.org
First   Lisa DeComo   ldecomo@youngstowndiocese.org
Second   Amy Pariano   apariano@youngstowndiocese.org
Third   Diane Leper   dleper@youngstowndiocese.org
Fourth   Jean Leach   jleach@youngstowndiocese.org
Fifth   Lisa Pfouts   lpfouts@youngstowndiocese.org
Sixth/Social Studies   Barb Ungashick   bungashick@youngstowndiocese.org
Seventh/Science   Laurie Ries   lries@youngstowndiocese.org
Eighth/Language Arts   Kim Appleby   kappleby@youngstowndiocese.org
Gr. 6, 7 & 8 Math   Jennifer Frech   jfrech@youngstowndiocese.org
Gr. 7 & 8 Algebra   Monica McGervey   mmcgervey@youngstowndiocese.org
Spanish 5, 6 7 & 9   Jennie Carlson   jcarlson@youngstowndiocese.org
Art   Cathy Bravis   cbravis@youngstowndiocese.org
Computer   Reid Geibel   rgeibel@youngstowndiocese.org
Grades K-8 Music   Kathy Clay   kclay@youngstowndiocese.org
Speech   Mary Beth Long   marybeth.long@perrylocal.org
Title I   Marcella Emmons   marcella.emmons@perrylocal.org
Title I   Mary Alexander   mary.alexander@perrylocal.org
Library   Jacqueline Stangl   jstangl@yountstowndiocese.org
Intervention Specialist   Bethany Huprich   bethany.huprich@perrylocal.org